top of page

North Country Ride - Waddington, NY

Before the comments blow up with how I missed the last post I can explain. Long story short I took a road trip with my brother to go race our dirt bikes at a GNCC at MT. Morris, PA. Now you may be thinking that "well that's pretty why no post?" Well as it turns out it was a pretty sick trip, but I ended up crash real bad and tweaking my back pretty good on the first lap, and then on the second I broke my shifter causing me to DNF. The back was pretty messed up and couldn't walk well for the better part of a week. Will be investing in a kidney belt... Between the messed up back and frustrating finish I forgot to take pictures and wasn't too motivated to post.




Now for last weekend. If you've been following along you know that I am now engaged and am in the process of planning a wedding with my fiance. We decided that we are going to get married at her parent's house in beautiful Waddington, New York. This past weekend we headed up there to scout out the scene and figure out where stuff would go and decide what needs to get done. A lot more than I thought, but that didn't stop me from biking the rolling hills of the North Country on my Friday off.



Not a whole lot to say other than the shoulders are wide and my Giant Talon 3 held up for another 37 miles. I rode from Waddington to Clarkson University then followed the Grasse River back to the starting point. Took me a little under 3 hours and saw more cows than people, but it was a pretty decent ride, to say the least. And also saw the Sissonville hydropower plant that was generating quite a bit of power, but much less than the Hoover Dam I would imagine (13,990,000kWh a year). Matter of fact, I'm certain.





Don't forget about Komoot!



Like I said nothing crazy for this one and as I always mention if you click on the ad there is the potential that I earn a commission. For this week I've got two, a CO2 bike tire repair kit and the helmet I wear on every ride. Had a really bad accident a while back and am now really brand loyal to Giro after they saved my noggin. Don't buy a cheap helmet!!!



Thanks for reading! Time to get back to wedding planning before I get in trouble..


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page